You are here

Tri-Institutional Breakout Awards for Junior Investigators

June 10, 2015: Six young scientists at Sloan Kettering, Rockefeller University, and Weill Cornell have been named the inaugural winners of a new prize established to recognize postdoctoral investigators in the life sciences. The Tri-Institutional Breakout Awards for Junior Investigators, which include a $25,000 prize for each recipient, were established by three Tri-Institutional winners of the 2013 Breakthrough Prize in Life Science. Dr. Dilek Colak, a postdoctoral fellow with Dr. Samie Jaffrey, was one of the six winners. Our congratulations to Dilek!

Weill Cornell Medicine Pharmacology 1300 York Avenue,
Room E-409
New York, NY 10021 Phone: (212) 746-6250 Fax: (212) 746-8835